Much more than just a recommendation...
Follow us on Twitter

Back to member overview

Review of recommended fencing specialist in Bourne

Review Date:
14th March 2017

Summary:

Had a lengthy piece of fencing blown flat in storm Doris - needed two concrete stub posts installing and fence panels repairing and replacing.

Comments:

Absolutely fabulous work!  Great value, totally professional, trustworthy and impeccable workmanship.  This is the second time Acorn Fencing have completed work for us and, on both occasions, the outcome has been brilliant.  Thoroughly and unequivocally recommend Keith and his team for all your needs.

Review of recommended fencing specialist in Park Farm, Peterborough

Review Date:
24th February 2017

Summary:

Replaced 3 metre section of close board fencing and supplied and fitted trellis to top of fencing.

Comments:

Good, professional attitude and job completed in timely manner, would use again for similar work in future.   

Review of recommended fencing specialist in Huntingdon

Review Date:
20th February 2017

Summary:

New fencing and hang gate.

Comments:

Friendly and didn't waste time. Excellent job.

Review of fencing specialist in Peterborough

Review Date:
6th December 2016

Summary:

Fitting of new gates.

 

 

Comments:

Unfortunately I cannot recommend this firm. I had a gate installed by them and I was very dissatisfied with the work. They didn't measure the job properly and left me with a crooked gate. They came a second time and made it worse. The hinges were mounted wrongly first time around. All the fittings are crooked. The gate posts have pen marks on them and 5-6 open drill holes which now need filling in. Also a couple of bolts are screwed in at angles. Overall I found their work to be quick and sloppy. Now I'm left with a gate to fix. 

Response from Acorn Fencing:

Our customers satisfaction is at the heart of everything we do and it’s very sad for me to learn that we did not meet your standards in this case. We strive to offer excellent service and always use our customers opinions and views as feedback to develop and improve our company. 

As this platform is used for customers to express their views I appreciate your comments, however as this platform is also used to promote my business it is important for me to address some of the points raised.

With regards to punctuality; myself and my team always aim to be early for appointments. In this case I went 3 times to see this customer and on all occasions, I was there on the exact time and date that I said I would be. In addition, when the customer mentioned there was a problem I was there within 2 hours and went back the next day to try and rectify the job. 

In reference to the score of tidiness, the team and I cleaned every part of the drive and outside on the road up before we left. 

Having been in this industry for over 25 years, I believe that the value for money and quality of my company’s work is second to none, however we are human and mistakes do happen. I have to admit I did put the hinge the wrong way round the first time but it was rectified when we went back I also put on two hook and eyes which were not part of the job to ensure that additional quality was provided. 

The open drill holes mentioned were already there and I informed the customer that I would get some wood filler for these, however this was turned down by the customer, as with the pen marks. For both of these I have offered to rectify, free of charge, so I do feel that when the offer is declined it is not entirely fair for my company to be marked down for these. 

As mentioned in the review, the bolts are at a slight angle and the gate is slightly off balance, but are a) virtually unnoticeable and b) because the driveway is on a slope so to get the gate to match in with the other gate the hinges had to be put at a slight angle. If the customer wishes to discuss this matter further, I welcome their call.

Please look at other reviews to see that when we do a job we do it to the best of our ability.

Review of recommended fencing specialist in March

Review Date:
18th October 2016

Summary:

Remove and replace 23 meters of fencing.

Comments:

It was raining heavily when they arrived but without grumbling they got on with removing the old fence and erecting a new one. Not only did they take away the old fence for disposal and clear up after themselves they helped a neighbour with an issue arising from this job, which was above and beyond what was expected. Recommended.

Review of recommended landscaping in Peterborough

Review Date:
30th August 2016

Summary:

Paving to back garden.

Comments:

Excellent work by Keith and his team including Chris, the demon slab layer! Very friendly and helpful.

Review of recommended fencing specialist in Peterborough

Review Date:
22nd August 2016

Summary:

Replacement of 6ft boundary fence.

Comments:

Excellent work, speedily executed.

Review of recommended fencing specialist in Peterborough

Review Date:
19th May 2016

Summary:

Erect new garden fence.

Comments:

A pleasant crew, work was carried out quickly to a high standard.

Review of recommended fencer in Walton, Peterborough

Review Date:
23rd March 2016

Summary:

14 fence panels and posts replaced.

Comments:

Keith and his team arrived at 8.15 and finished the job before 4.15  The guys were polite, friendly and cleared up afterwards.  I would highly recommend Acorn Fencing to anyone; their work is of a very high standard and very fast.  Not many companies can work as quick as they do.

Review of recommended fencing specialist in Peterborough

Review Date:
14th March 2016

Summary:

Keith and his team installed a wider gate to my back garden.  Orginally a standard width 'pedestrian' type gate, it is now about half the width of a garage door.

Comments:

I can only mark them down on punctuality and to be honest the guys can't help it if the weather puts their schedule back! The only reason I've marked it down here is that a quick call to let us know what was going on would have helped.

Nit-picking I know, but I MUST say this does not detract from what a great bit of work they did for me!!!!!!! Even when I asked for a couple of odd jobs to do with locks and bolts which initially stumped them, they lads quickly worked around it and finished with a good qualitiy installation.

<<< 12345 >>>

Safe Local Trades enquiries@safelocaltrades.com 0800 014 1832 Allia Future Business Centre, Peterborough United Football Club, Peterborough, Cambs, PE2 8AN https://www.safelocaltrades.com/images/scaffolding/header-logo.png